There Are Yoga Teachers Making $10k A Month

And They Don't Have Huge Audiences On Instagram... Want To Know How?

The Alchemy of the 7 Chakras

Happiness | Lifestyle

We have been getting a lot of comments and messages from the community asking about how the 7 chakras can affect our minds and bodies, and how to keep them balanced.

So we decided to round up the content written by one of our featured columnists, international yoga teacher and trainer Silvia Mordini, that will help you learn more about each and every chakra and how they relate and affect our daily lives.

Alchemy of Stability- Earth Energy of Root ChakraAlchemy of Stability: Earth Energy of Root Chakra

When we are grounded, our roots go deeper, providing us more physical and emotional stability. Like a plant, the deeper the root base, the bigger the bloom above ground. Read more…

Alchemy of Emotion The Sacral ChakraAlchemy of Emotion: The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the second primary chakra and can be found on the lower abdomen between the belly button and pubic bone, two inches above the pelvic floor. Read more…

Alchemy of Fire The Solar PlexusAlchemy of Fire: The Solar Plexus

Located between belly button and the bottom of the rib cage, our Solar Plexus chakra governs our intentions for emancipation, our right to act, our duty for self-definition, and our ego. Read more…

Alchemy of Love The Heart ChakraAlchemy of Love: The Heart Chakra

Also known as Anahata, or “that which cannot be destroyed” in Sanskrit, it governs or intention for adoration, our right to love and to be loved, our capacity for self-love, and our social identity. Read more…

Alchemy of Truth The Fifth ChakraAlchemy of Truth: The Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra governs our intentions for speech and communication, our right to speak and hear the truth, our self-expression, and our creative identity. Read more…

Alchemy of Wisdom The Third Eye ChakraAlchemy of Wisdom: The Third Eye Chakra

The Sanskrit name of the brow chakra, Ajna, translates to “to perceive” or “all-knowing.” Ajna governs our intention for intuition, our right to see, and our ability for self-reflection. Read more…

Alchemy-of-Happiness-7th-ChakraAlchemy of Happiness: The Crown Chakra

It is in this chakra that we begin to expand our awareness, pay attention without assigning thoughts, feelings, or expectations, and find deeper meaning in all our experiences. Read more…

Featured in New York Magazine, The Guardian, and The Washington Post
Featured in the Huffington Post, USA Today, and VOGUE

Made with ♥ on planet earth.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap