There Are Yoga Teachers Making $10k A Month

And They Don't Have Huge Audiences On Instagram... Want To Know How?

The Power Of The Heart Chakra

Meditation | Meditation for Beginners

Rumi writes, “We are the mirror as well as the face in it. We are pain and what cures pain both.” He encourages us to be the catalyst for healing and self-evolution. How do we do this? We achieve this by focusing on our heart chakra.

Rumi puts it most simply when he writes:

I love myself…I love you.
I love you…I love myself.

The powerful mantra of “I love myself, I am love” requires self-acceptance. It is unconditional in its expression and a form of adoration and personal namaste. Eckhart Tolle author of A New Earth writes "Accepting means you allow yourself to feel whatever it is you are feeling at that moment. It is part of the isness of the Now. You can't argue with what is. Well, you can, but if you do, you suffer."

In discovering our Sva Dharma yoga offers us a safe place to practice allowing ourselves to feel what we need to feel, accept our feelings in the moment of now and care for those feelings….care for ourselves. As Nischala Joy Devi puts it, “…when our heart guides the focus of our consciousness, love is ever present in our life.” So whatever the question is in your life about next steps the simple answer is SELF-LOVE.

Chapter 1 Verse 3 “United in the heart, consciousness is steadied, then we abide in our true nature, joy. The expansion of this joy is infinite LOVE, which encompasses and then transforms everything it touches.” Everywhere we look, we see the reflection of our joyful nature, like a mirror. We indeed have the power to transform ourselves.

Today focus your practice on the Heart Chakra and rediscover the courage of your heart to change your life.

Image credit: Gloria Gypsy

Featured in New York Magazine, The Guardian, and The Washington Post
Featured in the Huffington Post, USA Today, and VOGUE

Made with ♥ on planet earth.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap