There Are Yoga Teachers Making $10k A Month

And They Don't Have Huge Audiences On Instagram... Want To Know How?

Meditations to Help Balance Your Chakras

Meditation | Types of Meditation

According to the incredibly profound world of the chakras, each one is associated with various aspects of your own psychological makeup and development. If any of our chakras are blocked or out of balance, this can manifest by creating imbalances in the way we move through the world — in all areas of our lives.

Let’s take a brief look into the wide world of chakra psychology — and what mantras we might want to work with in order to heal some of our financial, relationship, and karmic issues.

1. The Root Chakra — Muladhara Chakra

Our first chakra is responsible for giving us a strong and rooted foundation in the world. It’s associated with our basic survival — money, food, etc. It’s said that relationship karmas connected to this chakra have to do with our community, our mother and father, and our sense of home.

If you think you have issues in any of these aspects of your life, consider chanting the mantra "LAM" as you sit in meditation.

2. The Sacral Chakra — Swadhisthana Chakra

Our second chakra is responsible for our sexuality. Relationship karmas associated with this one are said to be those of an erotic nature.

If you feel you have issues in this area of your life, chant the mantra "VAM" as you sit in meditation.

3. Manipura Chakra — “The Lustrous Gem”

The third chakra is responsible for self-esteem and self-acceptance. Relationship karmas associated with this chakra are those you’ve hurt in the past.

To heal this particular aspect of your life, chant the mantra "RAM" as you sit in meditation.

4. The Heart Chakra — Anahata Chakra

The fourth chakra is responsible for compassion and love. It’s believed that the relationship karmas associated with this one are those who have wounded you in the past.

To work on healing this area in your life, chant the mantra "YUM" as you sit in meditation.

5. The Throat Chakra — Vishuddha Chakra

The fifth chakra is the chakra of truth, oral self-expression, and communication. The relationship karma related to the Vishuddha chakra is said to be the one you have with yourself.

Chant the mantra "HAM" to work on these issues.

6. The Third Eye — Ajna Chakra

The sixth chakra is your center of wisdom and intuition. Relationship karmas related to this one are your mentors or gurus.

If you don’t have a good relationship with your innate wisdom and intuition, or need to call on a teacher, chant the mantra "OM" as you sit in meditation.

7. Crown Chakra — Sahasrana Chakra

The seventh chakra is responsible for your divinity. It helps connect you to the sacred energy within you and without. This one governs the relationship you have with a higher power — whatever you want to call it.

Chant the mantra "AH" to get deeply connected to the Divine.

I hope you’ve gained a little insight into the workings of the chakras and how they relate to your own internal and external ways of being in the world. Stay tuned for more chakra wisdom and meditations!

Have you used these mantras to help balance your chakras? Share your stories with us in the comments below!

Featured in New York Magazine, The Guardian, and The Washington Post
Featured in the Huffington Post, USA Today, and VOGUE

Made with ♥ on planet earth.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap